CNN Latest News Headlines Live

4007359
CNN Live Stream

Welcome to livenewsworld.com, Here Everyone can get recent updates with our live streaming network. You can know what’s happening in the USA as well as all around the world. CNN live stream provides the services no matter where you are. No matter which device you are using you can get all the latest updates of CNN streaming.

CNN Live Stream

Thank you for choosing our website to Watch CNN Live Stream in HD 24/7. You can watch it Without Cable TV through the official CNN website and also by visiting livenewsworld.com. After loading wait for a few seconds the streaming will load automatically in the player. If found any problem then you can watch also CNN Alternative Link. 

CNN news ranked the third number in 2019, and at that time, there were 972,000 viewers behind MSNBC and Fox News. Among all other cable networks, CNN news ranks on fourteen numbers. CNN programming is available in over 212 countries across the globe via CNN need international. CNN also own many other cable news network such as American pay-TV, CNN News international own it. Besides, CNN also supports Warner Media Television, sports Division.

CNN cable news channel was founded in the 1980s. The channel is owned by American media owner Ted Turner and Reese Schoenfeld. N.N.’s Asia Pacific flagship network News broadcasts live from Hong Kong on every weekday night. Kristie Lu Stout brings the most impressive stories and monitors an area.

Moreover, transforming and retrieves ideas and observations are monitored. It covers Africa, Asia, Australia, China, Europe, India, the Middle East, and the United Kingdom. Not only landscaping, but it also gives streaming on U.S. politics regarding USA president Donald Trump, supreme court, and now a day hot topics on the USA Electiody>

T.V. Program Schedule of CNN News Global

Programs & Shows of CNN Global during Weekdays and Weekend are mentioned in the below table.

4:00 am E.T./ 1am P.T. – CNN Newsroom 11:15 am ET/8: 15 am P.T.- Market Place Africa 5pm E.T./2pm P.T.- World Sport 10:30pm ET/7:30pm PT- Special (TBD)
5:00 am ET/ 2am PT – CNN Newsroom 11:30am ET/8:30am PT- Special (TBD) 5:30pm ET/2:30pm PT- TBD 11 pm E.T./8pm P.T.- African Voices Changemakers
6am E.T./3am P.T. – Erin Burnett OutFront 12pm E.T./9am P.T.- world sport 6pm E.T./3pm P.T.- Marketplace Africa 11:30pm ET/8:30pm PT- Inside Africa
6:30 am E.T./3:30 am P.T.- African Voices Changemakers 12:30pm ET/9:30am PT- TBD 6:15pm E.T./3:15pm P.T.- World Sport Midnight E.T./9pm P.T.- CNN Newsroom with Michael Holmes
7 am E.T./4am P.T.- CNN Newsroom 1pm E.T./10am P.T.- CNN Newsroom 6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT- Inside Africa 12:30am E.T./9:30pm P.T.- World Sport
7:30am ET/4:30am P.T.- Talk Asia 1:30pm ET/10:30am PT- inside Africa 7pm E.T./4pm P.T.- CNN Newsroom 1am ET/10pm PT- Erin Burnett OutFront
8am E.T./5am P.T.- inside Africa 2 pm E.T./11am P.T.- CNN Newsroom with Robyn Curnow 7:30pm ET/4:30pm P.T.- World Sport 1:30am E.T./10:30pm P.T.- Talk Asia
8:30am ET/5:30am PT- Special (TBD) 2:30 pm E.T./11:30 am P.T.- Quest’s World of Wonder 8pm E.T./5pm P.T.- Erin Burnett OutFront 2 am E.T./11pm P.T.- CNN Newsroom with Michael Holmes
9am E.T./6am P.T.- Smerconish 3pm E.T./12pm P.T.- CNN Newsroom (CNN/US) 8:30pm ET/5:30pm P.T.- Talk Asia 2:15am ET/11:15pm PT- Marketplace Africa
10am E.T./7am P.T.- CNN Newsroom 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT- Erin Burnett OutFront 9pm E.T./6pm P.T.- Fareed Zakaria GPS (CNNI) 2:30am ET/11:30pm PT- TBD
11 am E.T./8am P.T.- CNN Newsroom 4:30pm ET/1:30pm PT- Special (TBD) 10:15pm ET/7:15pm PT- World Sport 3:30 am E.T./12:30 am P.T.- African Voices Changemakers

Some Information About History of CNN

Since its launch on June 1, 1980, Cable News Network (CNN) dominated the scene of national and international journalism as the first 24-hour all news television program. The network was founded by maverick media executive Robert “Ted” Turner, and the first broadcast was aired in the United States from Atlanta, Georgia. Turner challenged the notion that news can only be reported throughout day since-ABC, CBS and NBC- only broadcasting 30-minutes of the nightly news.

After four years of program development and a successful launch, CNN struggled to compete in the cable news industry at first but continued to mature and expand with the support of its loyal viewers around the world. Continuous live reporting of the world news attracted a worldwide audience, which set apart CNN from other major networks. Coverage of space shuttle disaster Challenger in 1986 and telecast of the Persian Gulf War in 1991 enabled the network to declare victory over the other competitors.

A professional team of reporters like Bernard Shaw, John Holliman, Peter Arnett, Daniel Schorr, Christiane Amanpour among others contributed to the news station’s successful operation. In 1980, in addition to the news program CNN introduced a stream of daily and weekly primetime series to its broadcast starting with financial news called “Moneyline” which was hosted by Lou Dobbs. As the content of “Moneyline” expanded to include more economic and political news, it was renamed “Lou Dobbs Tonight” show in 2003.

In 1982 a political debate show “Crossfire” was launched by CNN and hosted by Rowland Evans and Robert Novak, which later became the most-watched political series on cable news television. Larry King hosted one of CNN’s highest-rated primetime interview programs aired in 1985. Many politicians, business people, and celebrities appeared on the show for non-confrontational, but straightforward conversations. The most recent popular series launched by CNN include “Anderson cooper 360°” in 2003 and “The Situation Room,” which aired in 2005. More documentary and reality television shows were added to CNN’s scheduled programs, such as an award-winning travel show hosted by chef Anthony Bourdain. In 1996 WarnerMedia acquired CNN and the Turner Broadcasting network.

June 1, 2020, marked the 40th anniversary as the first 24-hour cable news channel. In October 2020, they had the best primetime rating in the cable network’s 40-year history. Although CNN has covered various topics from wars to natural disasters and politics over the years, the channel itself has become increasingly scrutinized by public opinion and other media channels.

CNN reporters have clashed with President Trump during interviews, and some have been arrested while covering the demonstrations for George Floyd’s death. Even Jeff Zucker who is currently the chairman of WarnerMedia has been making headlines by spreading rumors about planning to run for the mayor of New York. With all the scrutiny, CNN has experienced a surge in viewers due to pandemic and Presidential race coverage.

Major programs such as the “New Day”, “The Lead”, “Cuomo Prime Time”, and “CNN Tonight with Don Lemon” all have had the highest viewer ratings even surpassed MSNBC in adult viewers between 25-54 in October 2020. Now the channel has extended the coverage to other cable satellite, internet, and specialized closed circuits like CNN Airport. One of the famous channel and extending the business on a large scale.

There are some interesting facts that you should know about it. CNN news has 42 offices and 900 associated local stations. There is a wide variety of content, such as news that features the newswire service, several local and foreign-language networks worldwide. Another channel CNN2 was introduced on 1st January 1982.

This channel offered a 24-hour loop of 30 minutes news broadcast and known as the CNN headline news and as the HLN.CNN is one of the best live news streaming channels and provides more than 2 billion services in 200 countries and territories.

There are approximately 3000 employees who are working for CNN. Thirty-six editorial offices are operating this channel all around the world. CNN gives coverage to other channels; therefore, it has more than 1000 affiliates. Moreover, CNN has 90 million households in the United States. It has become one of the online news destinations, and every month 200 million people visit it. One surprising fact is that there are more than 402 million thousand and hotel rooms on CNN international.

Local Bureau Offices in the USA

As we said earlier, there are 42 bureaus globally and located in the United States’ different cities. The headquarters are located in Atlanta, and regional headquarters are located in Abu Dhabi, Hong Kong, and London. Some other cities where Warner news offices are located are Chicago, Denver, Dallas, Los Angeles, Miami, San Francisco, New York City, and Washington DC.

Local News Offices of CNN

Local News Offices of CNN is available on over six continents. The team covers cultural, political, and investigative subjects.

CNN Business or CNN Money

Another part of the CNN news channel is CNN Business, which is also known as CNN Money. CNN money delivers all the financial news and information. CNN.com and Time Warner’s Foryuner and Money Magazines founded their website as a joint venture. This site serves as a CNN affiliate that publishes properties from Time Warner as Time Inc. CNN Money launched in 2001 in the replacement for the Website of CNNfn. Time Warner says they reinitiate the CNNfn website under the CNN money name.

CNN controlled the website and two company magazines Fortune and Wealth, as a joint venture in June 2014. The channel unveiled a new logo that removed the wordmarks of money magazines from the brand. The publishing assets of Time Warner were distributed overtime in June 2014. Jeff Zucker is the head of the channel and relaunches some shows that increase between CNN and CNN channels such as rebranding your money and branding segments as CNN money weekly.

Salary of an Anchor in CNN

Don Lemon is the leading speaker in journalism. He started in Philadelphia and Alabama on local networks. After that, he moved to the world’s famous news network CNN. He holds a lucrative network deal and warns a hefty amount of money. People who want to become a part of CNN as an anchor should know that an anchor has a net worth of $4 million annually. According to reports, Don Lemon’s net worth is $12 million and has a long career ahead.

Controversial Issues of CNN

There are some critical concerns regarding the Cable News Network. Many scandals and accusations are surrounding CNN, CNN International, and CNN news 18 sister networks. Among many controversies, here we are listing some controversies such as

1. Octavia Nasr firing,

2. Semi-automatic weapons

3. coverage of the U.S. 2016 presidential elections, Donna Brazil, Roland Martin, Occupy CNN protest

4. Coverage of the 2020 U.S. presidential election which also known as CNN Iowa Debate Moderation and WikiLeaks emails.

5. Trump administration coverage

6. Coverage on international services such as Persian gulf war, coverage of Iranian protests, coverage of Margaret thatcher’s death, conflict with the Venezuelan government, Essex lorry death reports, operation tailwind and Suppression of Bahraini complaints, and reporting of Iran and Syria

7. resignation of Eason Jordan and Jeff Zucker.

8. Individual hosts and contributors like Reza Aslan, Brooke Baldwin, Carol Costello, Lou Dobbs, Don Lemon, Fredricka Whitfield

9. Jon Stewart’s Crossfire appearance, ‘

10. Steubenville High School rape case coverage

11. A range of the Cleveland kidnapping victims

12. Redditor controversy.

Reliable Resource

Reliable Sources from where you get the authentic news are cable television network CNN talk show on Sunday. This shows review Brian Stelter anchors the mainstream coverage in the United States and show. It goes on air at CNN’s Time Warner Centre in New York from 11 am. CNN is a reliable source for U.S. news because no advertisements are displayed there. Your time does not waste with useless ads and surveys. CNN never provides fake secondary resources.

Awards off CNN

As we said, one of the authentic U.S. news sources, it has won many awards such as

  • 2020: Ed Lavandera of CNN: this award is given a Peabody award for the documentary “Apollo 11.”
  • 2019: A Walter Cronkite Prize for the Parkland Town Hall was awarded to CNN.
  • 2018: CNN won six Emmy awards based on excellent breaking news, Excellent Constant Continuing News Reporting, Excellent Live Bursts, Excellent Hard News Broadcasting Feature Items in a Newscast, Superb News Content, Excellent Scientific, Medical and Environmental Report.
  • Nima Elbagir received the International Women’s Media Foundation Courage in Journalism Award for 2018.
  • George Polk Award for International T.V. News is given in 2018.
  • Cable News Network Awarded the David Kaplan prize of the Overseas Press Club for best television in 2018.
  • CNN won the Special Award for Sea pollution for Prince Rainer III at the Montreal Carlo TV Festival in 2017.
  • CNN also won the four freedom of Expression award in 1998.

Achievements

One of the active news channels reported many significant incidents like gulf war, the 9/11 US attack, and U.S. elections in 2008 and 2016. The four Frie Award and the Advanced Prince Rainer II award are included in this category. Another George Polk prize was also included in CNN’s achievements.

Ratings, Viewers, Net Worth

One of the most famous and reliable news channels, CNN, has 2.510 million viewers. The net worth of cable news network is almost five billion dollars. This net worth is mentioned by well-known experts such as Fargo and Barclays. Before taxation, it was about %6 million to $7 billion and continues to grow. Well, CNN is no longer a mystery and has a regular audience. After FOX and MSNBC, now it’s going well, and the quantity of net worth is increasing day by day. CNN is worth considering for entertainment and news of the USA. It keeps you updated regarding everything, such as breaking news, CNN money, CNN future CNN premarket, and CNN weather. No doubt, there are so many resources to get authentic news, but CNN is a reliable one.